This conference follows the successful workshops in Parma (2002), Prague (2003), Graz (2004), Berlin (2005) and Szeged (2006). It is on the list of official Europhysics conferences, sponsored by European Physical Society. It keeps also the general aims of the previous meetings, namely to provide for an overview and an exchange of trends, research results, new materials and experiences with regard to the use of multimedia in physics education, at the university as well as on the school levels. We would like to extend the topics, as it happened in Szeged, with information on the use of MM in some related scientific subjects, and also with outlook towards industrial requirements of MM methods.

The conference is open for all contributions related to the development and use of multimedia products in physics teaching and learning, but more attention will be given to the tree topics:
    * Lecturing with multimedia - possibilities of the role of multimedia in creating courses in physics, especially Open Source Physics (OSP) project which is a synergy of curriculum development, computational physics, computer science, and physics education for scientists and students wishing to author interactive computer-based curricular material.
    * Multimedia in the teaching and learning of solid state physics as well as nuclear physics and particle physics - worldwide offered software products will be evaluated by the European working group "Multimedia in Physics Teaching and Learning" and the MERLOT/Physics Editorial Board. Example of recommended materials will be presented with a discussion of the common characteristics of these resources and general findings of the reviewers.
    * Multimedia in applied sciences


Wolfgang Christian, Davidson College, USA
Ewa Debowska, University of Wroclaw, Poland
Francisco Esquembre, Universidad de Murcia, Spain
Sonja Feiner-Valkier, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
Hans-Jörg Jodl, Technical University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Bruce Mason, University of Oklahoma, USA
Leopold Mathelitsch, University of Graz, Austria
Robert Sporken, University of Namur, Belgium
Urbaan Titulaer, University of Linz, Austria
Dimitrios Zevgolis, Hellenic Open University, Greece


Ewa Debowska
Tomasz Greczylo
Urszula Juszczyk